Struggling & Christianity

Today let’s talk about struggling as a Christian.

Sometimes it’s hard to keep your faith when you are struggling with things. It’s easy to say “Why me” & get angry with Him when life isn’t easy.

It’s hard to remember that He gives us challenges & tribulations in life to help us face our future as strong followers in our faith with a servant heart.

I’ve noticed a lot of people struggling lately, with day to day challenges & with their faith. So here are a few of the verses I go to when I find myself asking “why me?”

Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

Psalm 27:1 – 3 “The Lord is my light and my salvation—whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life—of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked advance against me to devour me, it is my enemies and my foes who will stumble and fall. Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear; though war break out against me, even then I will be confident.

job 29:13 helped those without hope, and they blessed me. And I caused the widows’ hearts to sing for joy.

Sometimes it’s difficult to not have a pity party when we are struggling. But We have to snap ourselves out of it & remember The Lord, our God has a purpose for us & has us struggle to prepare us for our future & to remember to always keep a servants heart.

struggling & christianity | reagantherecipehoarder.com

3 thoughts on “Struggling & Christianity

Leave a Reply

