a reminder to have patience, my recipe for roasted root veggies, & a few announcements!

Lately, I’ve been having a tough time with patience: as a caregiver, as a daughter, as a stubborn senior dog’s human mommy.

So when I feel I am struggling with patience I turn to 2 Thessalonians 1:4-5

Therefore, among God’s churches we boast about your perseverance and faith in all the persecutions and trials you are enduring.Β Β All this is evidence that God’s judgment is right, and as a result you will be counted worthy of the kingdom of God, for which you are suffering.

I hope this can help you remember to have patience as well when you read that verse.

Coming up this weekend, I’ll be posting a blogger recipe roundup of Thanksgiving comfort food recipes. So get excited!

I have one more, super exciting, announcement!

Coming soon to the blog: Alexis Preston will be writing biweekly on walking with Christ as a young adult in 2014! So excited to work with this amazing woman. & PS – she is graduating from college in December & I couldn’t be more proud of her!

Now, who’s hungry? I am!

I went to the grocery store a few days ago to pick up some veggies, & to browse too of course, & happened upon some Texas Olive Ranch Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar. So OF COURSE it landed in my basket immediately & I began brain storming how I would use it on my way home. πŸ˜›

I got home & decided to use a few of my beets & some of my whole organic orange carrots, roasted with the Texas Olive Ranch Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar.

[Their Rio Orange Olive Oil also landed in my basket, so keep your eyes peeled for a post featuring that too. πŸ˜› ]

PS. I nixed the Portobello in favor of using it for Portobello & bell pepper fajitas for dinner. πŸ˜‰

Here’s what you’ll need:

4 medium sized beets, peeled
6-8 whole carrots, peeled
2 tsp EVOO
2 tbsp Texas Olive Ranch Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar
1 tsp red cooking wine (optional: to get that dark burgundy color)

Preheat oven to 400F.

Mix your EVOO, Texas Olive Ranch Pomegranate Balsamic Vinegar, & if you like, the red cooking wine.

Look at that gorgeous dark burgundy! πŸ™‚

Now, toss the root veggies in the vinegar mixture.

Roast in your 400F oven for about 25 minutes, until the beets are fork tender.

I like plates with cupcakes on them tehee. πŸ™‚

One thought on “a reminder to have patience, my recipe for roasted root veggies, & a few announcements!

  1. Pingback: kale, leek, & pomegranate balsamic roasted beet salad | Reagan the Recipe Hoarder

Leave a Reply

