Crusty Bread . $.25

I’m reblogging bc this just sounds so yummy, but still fairly simple as far as bread goes. 😉

Crusty bread | pingback

*update: made it, loved it

Frugal Hausfrau

I just can’t say enough about Crusty Bread, which, by the way, came to my attention from Simply So Good – it’s a Le Crueset recipe. I’d been meaning to try “Pot Bread” for a while, but Janet’s detailed notes and encouraging comments got me started. This no knead bread is simple and easy and even my first try was spectacular. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Janet! You’re not only a genius, you made me look like one!  (And she’ll make you look like one, too!) Be sure to go to her Blog and look at all her variations and gorgeous loaves.

Crusty Bread - this one was my very first try. Crusty Bread – this one was my very first try.

The bread, by the way cost about 25 cents to make. It took about 5 minutes of active time, and overnight ferment of 12 – 18 hours and about 75 minutes for the preheating and baking. (And about 10 minutes to eat!) This is opposed…

View original post 1,591 more words

Leave a Reply

