Eat local every day: tex mex my way – beef fajita

Sorry if I seem like I’m slacking on the step by step photos. This is because I’m doing a winter bake sale right now. Texas cottage food law if you’re curious.

Anyways, I’ll do my best to get back on track. Pinky promise.

5 – 6 lbs skinless skirt
1/2 c oil
1 1/2 c red wine
1 tbsp garlic powder
1 tbsp Cumino
2 tsp kosher salt
2 tsp fresh ground black pepper.

Pound it all down with a meat mallet for about 10 minutes each side. (Trust me)
Put the meat in a big mixing bowl & cover with remaining ingredients.
Stir it all up in a bowl.
Layer in a glass Pyrex & pour the rest of the liquid on top.
Cover with aluminum & marinate 8-12 hours in fridge. You can even put them in the night before & take out an hour before serving to get back to room temp.

Grill to your preferred temperature.

IMG_4250.JPG

IMG_4245.JPG

IMG_4249.JPG

Leave a Reply

