butter lettuce & bbq chicken salad for one

I didn’t grow up eating healthy. I was very, very active though.

So, I’m trying to get active again, & I’m training my palate to enjoy vegetables. & like I’ve told you before, I’m obsessed with farm-to-table because everything is so much better that way.

If I’m going to learn to love vegetables (so far it’s successful) it’s going to be local vegetables, & I’m going to make friends in the process. 😛

This butter lettuce is from Three Sisters Farm & is soooooo crunchy!

butter lettuce & bbq chicken salad for one | reagantherecipehoarder.com

1/2 head butter lettuce, chopped
4 cherry tomatoes, sliced vertically
1/3 c grilled chicken, chopped
1 tbsp bbq sauce
2 tbsp white onion chopped

Toss the vegetables together in a small bowl. In a separate bowl toss the chicken & bbq sauce so the chicken is coated.

Serve on a salad plate. 🙂

One thought on “butter lettuce & bbq chicken salad for one

Leave a Reply

